When creating a channel, you can grant members two different sets of permissions:

1. Guides permissions

You have the option of allowing all members of the channel to:

  • add and remove any guides
  • add new guides
  • only view guides (default)

2. Member invites

You have the option of allowing all members of the channel to:

  • invite new people to the channel
  • not invite new people

Note that the account rules also apply. So if the account permissions do not allow members to invite new people to the account and you enable members to invite people, then they will only be able to invite people who are already in the account - not new people.

Important Note: These are rules for all general members of the channel. You can still give people administrator rights in the channel settings section which will enable them to add, edit, and remove guides and invite and remove people.

Did this answer your question?