To delete your hub, go to the settings section of your hub or select "overview" from the left hand navigation. Note: You will need to be an administrator to access this feature.
You can delete it from the "Overview" page of the settings section.
Note that once you've deleted your network, you and your network members will no longer have access to any of the guides that were in the network or network channels unless they were authored by you.
You can always access any guides you've created in the "My Guides" section of the application.
Deleting a network is permanent and we have no way to reverse this action, so please ensure you are 100% sure before permanently deleting your network.